The Hudson Law Office
DWI Attorneys/DUI Lawyers
Aggressive DUI Defense
Sarasota, Bradenton, and Key West, Florida
When Everyone Else is On Your Back, We're On Your Side.®
(941) 957-0500 Sarasota-Bradenton
(305) 292-8384 (8DUI) Key West
All About DUI School
by Tom Hudson
In order to
register for the DUI SCHOOL you need the following information:
If we are representing you, we will make sure that you have the items which you will need to register.
AN IMPORTANT CAUTION: The DUI schools are mostly run and taught by police. As such, they are well-meaning, but have a very limited perspective on the entire legal system. Take their factual assertions with a grain of salt.
The process of enrolling in DUI school can take as much as one hour, since it involves an evaluation of your alcohol use, so be sure to allot enough time.
The cost of DUI school is approximately $260 for a first offense, and $400 for a second or subsequent offense (Advanced DUI School). The course is 12 hours for the basic DUI School and 21 hours for Advanced. The programs are run on different schedules by different providers, so you can check in the following places for scheduling:
Sarasota and Manatee Counties-State College of Florida Traffic Safety Institute
SCF Bradenton Campus
County-Pride of Monroe County